Home > Staff
Contact Us
English Language Acquisition
Division of Equity in Learning

Educational Services
Center 2
15751 East 1st Ave.
Aurora, CO 80011
Phone: 303-340-0859
Fax: 303-326-1966

Staff

In Aurora Public Schools, one of our core beliefs is:

Student achievement and growth are driven by a highly-effective and respected staff working as a team.

 

children around the world digital art download etsy version - farah aria

ELA Department Personnel

My job is to accelerate learning for every APS student, everyday.  I do my job as a learner, leader, and advocate by promoting language acquisition through culturally and linguistically responsive practices.  My community needs me to do my job.  

 

 

 

Jean-Burke-ela

Jean Burke

Director
English Language Acquisition

jlburke@aps.k12.co.us 
303-344-8060 x28361
ESC 2

Piper-Hendricks

Piper Hendricks

Coordinator
English Language Acquisition

pjhendricks@aps.k12.co.us 

303-344-8060 x28395
ESC 2

sylvia-eldredge

Sylvia Eldredge

Assistant to the Director
English Language Acquisition

skeldredge@aps.k12.co.us 

303-344-8060 x28361
ESC 2

Mercedes-Garcia

Mercedes Garcia

Clerk, Translation
English Language Acquisition

mgarcia@aps.k12.co.us 

303-344-8060 x28312
ESC 2

 

Silvia Tamminen

APS Welcome Center Coordinator

sstamminen@aps.k12.co.us

303-344-8060 x28081
ESC 4 

  

ELA Consultants    

Molly-BachelerMolly Bacheler
lmebacheler@aps.k12.co.us 
ESC 2 | x29230
Julie-BranningJulie Branning
jmbranning@aps.k12.co.us 
ESC 2 | x29286
Laura-CooperLaura Cooper
ljcooper@aps.k12.co.us 
ESC 2 | x29267
Alexis-Ross-LauffenburgerAlexis Lauffenburger
arlauffenburger@aps.k12.co.us 
ESC 2 | x29263
Erika-LeeErika Lee
edlee@aps.k12.co.us 
ESC 2 | x63119
Harmony-LooperHarmony Looper
hllooper@aps.k12.co.us 
ESC 2 | x29268
Tricia-MacRaeTricia MacRae
tlmacrae@aps.k12.co.us 
ESC 2 | x29284
Dahlia-MohammadDahlia Mohammad
demohammad@aps.k12.co.us 
ESC 2 | x29231
Alexandria-WojdylaAlea Wojdyla
alwojdyla@aps.k12.co.us 
ESC 2 | x29239
Stephanie-NelsonStephanie Nelson
sjnelson@aps.k12.co.us 
ESC 2 | x29228
Diane Rosen
darosen@aps.k12.co.us 
ESC 2 | x29239
 All extensions can be reached by an outside line as well.  Call 303-344-8060, then enter the individual's extension.

 

 

  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

(google translation)
OPR
English Language Acquisition
Division of Instruction